Friday, October 2, 2015

October 2, 2015

Homecoming week continues with various activities planned throughout the week.  The Homecoming Parade will be on October 8.  Homecoming Game will on October 9.

The VHS Pride Band will participate in the State Marching Band competition in Pearl on October 10.

No classes for students on October 12 for Fall break.

The PSAT (Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test) will be administered at VHS on October 14 in the auditorium for all interested juniors and sophomores.  The cost is $15 and can be paid to Mrs. Tello in the Guidance Office by cash and exact change only.

Tryouts for the Girl’s Archery Team will be October 14 and 15, 4:15 p.m.-5:30 p.m. in the JROTC building.  Physical exams are required in order to tryout.  Please contact Ms. Piazza at 601-636-2914 if you have any questions or need additional information.

Rehearsals have begun for the VHS musical “The Wizard of Oz”.  The cast members are as follow:  Lion – Jamison Watson; Scarecrow – Warner Buxton; Tin Man – Jadarius Flagg; Wicked Witch – Kiona Taylor; Glinda/Aunt Em – Zaria Neal; Dorothy – Kenzie Irons; Oz/Professor Marvel – Tevin Sylvester; Guard/Munchkin Coroner – Eddie Howard; Uncle Henry/Winkie General – Nic Johnson; Munchkin Mayor – Noah Ledbetter; Head Jitterbug – Kevia Davis; Winkies – Zac Abdeen, Phillip Beck, Vidal Thuha, Tevin Sylvester, Noah Ledbetter, Roderick Crowell, and Alton Harris; Munchkins/Citizens of Oz – Carmen Harris, Alyssa Cabezas, Kamira Carter, Elizabeth Parker, Maiya Wilson, Zion Jones, Tiye Strong, Sierra Shelton, Meena Dhawan, Hannah Huskey, Makenzie Lynch, Makayla Williams, Ashley Moore, Kayla Ainsworth, Tyra Wilson, and Kaitlyn Luke; Crows and Trees – Faye Valerio, Ashley Erves, Jasmine Green, Charity Lockridge, Jade Douglas, and Abrina Emerson; Lollipop Guild – Roderick Crowell and Alston Harris; Lullaby League – Makayla McKay, Faye Valerio, Madelaine Gual, and Ashley Erves; Jitterbugs/Poppies/Tornado Dancers – Alexiya Johnson, Bobbi Taylor, Carmen Braxton, Faye Valerio, Makayla McKay, Leyla Shelton, Abrina Emerson, Madelaine Gaul, Jazmine Geen, Charity Lockridge, Ashley Erves, Jade Douglas, and Kevia Davis.  The musical performances will be presented on January 29-30, 2016.

Always follow up on twitter at @VHSGators1.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.